Advancement Contacts

Following is contact information for each individual who works in advancement across campus.

To search by name, enter it in the search bar at the top right of this page.

Or, reach us via the phone or email at the right.

Central Advancement Leadership

Jeff Nearhoof

Vice Chancellor for Advancement/Senior Vice President for the University of Illinois Foundation

jeff5@uic.edu
312-413-3391

Brady Crook

Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement

bcrook@uic.edu
312-355-0708

Stephanie Grinage

Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Advancement/Vice President for the University of Illinois Foundation

sgrinage@uic.edu
312-413-8255

Elizabeth Middleton

Executive Director of Donor Relations

emiddle3@uic.edu
312-413-3717

Anita Ridge

Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement

asridge@uic.edu
312-413-8746

Jill Sexton

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement Services

jsexton@uic.edu
312-413-9468

Mark Valentino

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement

mjv@uic.edu
312-413-7702

Advancement Administration

Teresa Recchia

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor

teresa@uic.edu
312-413-2992

Tracy Weems

Assistant to the Associate and Assistant Vice Chancellors for Advancement

tweems@uic.edu
312-413-4329

Engagement and Participation

Wendy Crupper

Director of Engagement

wcrupper@uic.edu
312-413-8892

Meredith Howell

Executive Director of Engagement and Participation

mrhowell@uic.edu
312-413-8876

Angela Larson

Director of Participation

angelal@uic.edu
312-413-8424

Ramona Maza

Associate Director of Participation

rmaza@uic.edu
312-413-8537

Corporate/Foundation Relations

Kevin Beck

Executive Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

ksbeck@uic.edu
312-355-0471

Thomas Golz

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

tgolz@uic.edu
312-413-8891

Donor Relations

Tina Brown

Stewardship Coordinator

tbrown@uic.edu
312-413-8894

Shannon Hynes

Director of Special Events

sstillwa@uic.edu
312-413-3902

Judee Olechno

Event Planner

judee@uic.edu
312-413-4465

Jessica Olive

Director of Communications

jolive@uic.edu
312-413-8517

Melissa Oskielunas

Director of Stewardship

mosk1@uic.edu
312-355-3134

Malathi Tamilarasu

Associate Director for Stewardship

mtamil1@uic.edu
312-413-4100

Melissa Wilhelm

Director of Special Events

wilhelmm@uic.edu
312-355-5890

Gift Planning

Anita Ridge

Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement

asridge@uic.edu
312-413-8746

Major Gifts

Ray Crosland

Director of Development, Major Gifts

crosland@uic.edu
312-413-1297

Brian Hoeft

Director of Advancement

bhoeft@uic.edu
312-413-4898

Mary Jean Kraybill

Director of Development

mjk999@uic.edu
312-355-0424

DeNel Stoltz

Executive Director of Development, Major Gifts

stoltzd@uic.edu
312-413-1295

Jim Vondracek

Director of Development

jhv@uic.edu
312-355-1799

Advancement Services

Jill Sexton

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement Services

jsexton@uic.edu
312-413-9468

Ericka Carroll-Mason

Associate Director of Talent Acquisition

ecmason@uic.edu
312-355-2441

Allison Phillips

Director of Development Strategy

adphill@uic.edu
312-413-3636

Nicholas Rudolph

Researcher

nrudolph@uic.edu
312-413-7335

Dmitri Sandbeck

Researcher

sandbeck@uic.edu
312-413-2766

Kelly Soltys

Director of Talent Management

ksoltys@uic.edu
312-413-1411

Patchare Wongchinsri

Assistant Director, Business Operations

patchare@uic.edu
312-413-3390

College/Unit Officers

Keenan Cutsforth

Assistant Dean of Advancement

Applied Health Sciences
MC 518 808 S. Wood
Chicago, IL 60607

keenanc@uic.edu
312-996-1339

Oliver Ionita

Assistant Dean for Advancement

Architecture, Design, and the Arts
MC 033 929 W. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60607

oliver88@uic.edu
312-996-4714

Andrew Haring

Associate Athletic Director for Advancement

Athletics
MC 195 839 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Chicago, IL 60607

aharing@uic.edu
312-996-2042

Nancy Hershfield

Director of Advancement and Assistant Dean

Business Administration
MC 075 601 S. Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607

njhersh@uic.edu

Mark Valentino

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement

Dentistry
MC 621 801 S. Paulina St.
Chicago, IL 60607

mjv@uic.edu
312-413-7702

Edward Briscoe

Director of Advancement

Education
1040 W. Harrison St., MC 147
Chicago, IL 60607

ebriscoe@uic.edu
312-996-8032

Janet Kashuba

Director of Advancement

Engineering 
MC 159 851 S. Morgan St.
Chicago, IL 60607

jkashuba@uic.edu
312-996-2168

Benn Williams

Assistant Director of Interdisciplinary Programs and Development

Graduate College
MC192 601 S. Morgan St.
Chicago, IL 60607

bwilli7@uic.edu
312-413-2389

Anita Ridge

Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement

Honors College
MC 204 828 South Halsted Street
103 Burnham Hall
Chicago, IL 60607

asridge@uic.edu
312-413-8746

Katherine Veach

Assistant Dean for Advancement

Liberal Arts and Sciences
MC 228 601 S. Morgan St.
Chicago, IL 60607

katveach@uic.edu
312-413-3469

Stephanie Grinage

Associate Vice Chancellor for Medical Advancement/Vice President for the University of Illinois Foundation

Medicine
MC 792 1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Chicago, IL 60608

sgrinage@uic.edu
312-413-8255

Kevin Crowe

Assistant Dean for Advancement

Nursing
MC 802 845 S. Damen Ave. Chicago, IL 60612

kmcrowe@uic.edu
312-996-1736

Chris Shoemaker

Assistant Dean for Advancement and Alumni Affairs

Pharmacy
MC 874 833 S. Wood St.
Chicago, IL 60607

cjshoema@uic.edu
312-996-3376

Tamara Josserand

Assistant Dean for Advancement

School of Public Health
MC 923 1603 W. Taylor Street
Chicago, Il 60612

tmjoss12@uic.edu
312-355-4501

Jacquelyn Bonavia

Director of Advancement

Social Work
MC 309 1040 W. Harrison St.
Chicago, IL 60607

jbonavia@uic.edu
312-413-2305

Anita Ridge

Associate Vice Chancellor for Advancement

University Library
801 S. Morgan St. MC 234
Chicago, IL 60607

asridge@uic.edu
312-413-8746

Rona Heifetz

Director of Advancement

Urban Planning and Public Affairs
MC 350 412 S. Peoria
Chicago, IL 60607

rheifetz@uic.edu
312-413-3657